The best things in life are free…usually

I can still remember when I lived just minutes from the beach when I was younger and flat ass broke. I remember being perfectly happy to walk to the beach and lay out in the sun on a beach towel sun bathing.

I can still remember the smell of sun tan lotions and oils in the air, the feel of the sand between my toes, and the heat of the sun beating down on my pale white body. I still remember getting burnt to a crisp and laughing about it 3 days later when the burn was a little less painful.

It didn’t cost me a single red cent to go to the beach and enjoy that hot summer day. It didn’t cost me a cent to take a dip in the water. It definitely didn’t cost me a cent to make my late husband laugh his ass off when I found a fish floating in the swimming area and immediately swam to shore and refused to ever set foot in that lake again!

I was 18 yrs old and high on life. I had the world by the balls (or so I thought) and I loved hanging out at the beach and sitting outside in the evenings watching the sun set.

I miss those days. I haven’t done that in a long time. I should take the time to do it again one day this summer.

I’ve found myself wondering lately what are some of the best things other people enjoyed when they were younger? do they still enjoy those activities? do they look back on those memories fondly?

About autumnstorm425

I'm a web cam model my goal with this blog is to give you a peek into the life of a cam girl
This entry was posted in adult. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

