off to the hospital with out a fight

I have been having problems with my asthma since Christmas day. Unfortunately the inhaler did not help much. Last night I had a low grade fever to go with it. I woke up this morning with a fever of 100.6 and with in 1 hour it had gone to 101.2.

I got taken into the ER because of the fever. When I got there I told them at last check my fever was 1o1.2 and I had a bad cough that was burning my chest and throat. They listened to my lungs and gave me a breathing treatment. The doctor ordered a chest x ray to check for pneumonia.

It turns out I was having another asthma attack and the wheezing was not caused by the junk I was coughing up but by the asthma attack itself. They put me on prednisone for the next 5 and told me that I have an upper respiratory infection and if I don’t improve with in 5 days to follow up with my doctor.

I am breathing better tonight. My fever is also down at the moment but I will keep an eye on it in case I need to take some Tylenol. I definitely felt like a fool going in for a fever of 101.2 but they took my temperature while I was there and it had gone up to 1o1.4 so they gave me something to bring it down.

My chest x rays looked normal so I definitely don’t have pneumonia. When you have asthma you can have complications even with a chest cold. I’m not really sure that I was having complications but the doctor did say that the chest cold aggravated my asthma and triggered the attack.

Before I left I asked when a fever is considered dangerous. They said it depends on the person’s age and how fast it came up but generally 105 is what they go with. They also don’t like to see infants with a sudden spike of 101 or higher because this could be a precursor to SIDS (sudden infant death syndrome) or “crib death”

About autumnstorm425

I'm a web cam model my goal with this blog is to give you a peek into the life of a cam girl
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

