looks like I’m playing nurse today

My husband and roommate are both sick. My roommate is worse shape than my husband though. My husband is laying in bed resting which is exactly what he needs to be doing. My roommate on the other hand had a fever of 101.7 this morning and that was an hour after I gave her some alkaseltzer plus severe cold/flu and she dropped the thermometer so I’m sure that was an accurate reading.

Her lymph nodes are very swollen I can see them from across the room. She has a sore and very swollen throat. I knew right away what was going on because I had those exact symptoms 2 years ago when I got sick after having a wisdom tooth pulled.

I made her a bowl of oatmeal to help coat her throat and ease the pain. I waited a half hour after she finished the oatmeal to take her temperature again and it was down to 100.6. She does seem to be feeling a little bit better now but I’m keeping an eye on her.

Her fever is now completely gone but I know it could come back. Right now I’m having her rest and pushing fluids so she doesn’t get dehydrated. I’m going to have her take some more Alkaseltzer in a few minutes. (every 4 to 6 hours) because it has acetaminophen in it (Tylenol) that should help keep her fever down.

Thankfully my husband doesn’t have a fever he just plain doesn’t feel well. He also has a concussion so hopefully the rest will do him some good since it’s been over 24 hours since he hit his head.

Hopefully they’ll both be feeling better tomorrow. I don’t like to see either one of them feeling like crap.

About autumnstorm425

I'm a web cam model my goal with this blog is to give you a peek into the life of a cam girl
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

