looking at a new place tomorrow

I paid my rent for the current month where I am living right now, I have an appointment to look at a new place tomorrow, and I am thrilled. I hope I can get in there. I’m definitely looking forward to seeing the place. I can’t say for sure that I’ll get in but I’m hopeful. One of the companies I am working with is willing to give me a letter stating I have a business relationship with them and that I am compensated through that business relationship. I have receipts to verify that I pay rent on time most of the time, and the current property manager will give me a positive reference because I pay on time most of the time and when I’m going to be late I let them know in advance and then pay on the date I say I will pay and include the late fee.

I didn’t tear the place up so I won’t have to worry about damages. They will have to paint the walls but that is just normal wear and tear. I will make sure the place is cleaned as thoroughly as possible and then turn in the keys. I should be able to get my deposit back with in 45 days I believe. They may charge me to clean the carpets again after I’m done but that’s fine. Often times a landlord will have a carpet professionally cleaned even if the tenant cleaned the carpet themselves.

I still wish I didn’t have to move because it’s a big time pain in the butt. How ever moving out of here and into another place might actually be a good thing for me. I’ve lived here for 2 years now and I’ve had moments where I was really uncomfortable. For the most part it was fine, but when the previous owner sold the property I pretty much saw this coming and I was immediately uncomfortable. I’m hoping this move can be done in a relaxed and comfortable manor. I don’t think the current property manager is being honest with me about doing this with everyone because I have talked to a few of my neighbors and some of them say they had their lease renewed and others say they were told their lease would not be renewed. I really have no way to know exactly what’s going on one way or the other. I just hope that I’m able to do this comfortably and quickly.

 I am used to having a 2 bedroom place but the one I’m looking at tomorrow is a 1 bedroom. I hope it’s a large one bedroom. That’s all I really need at the moment, I hope that the next time I have to move it will be because I bought my first home or because I need more space due to having a baby. Only time will tell though. Wish me luck I’ll need it.

About autumnstorm425

I'm a web cam model my goal with this blog is to give you a peek into the life of a cam girl
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

