camgirl with a life threatening allergy

as some of you may know I found out when I was 18 that I was allergic to bee stings. Unfortunately for me it is life threatening. 1 bee sting will kill me if I don’t make it to a hospital in time. I have gone with out an epi pen since my last one expired and my dog chewed it all to hell and back anyway so even if it hadn’t expired I still would have been up the creek with out a paddle.

I was uninsured for a long time and had to pay out of pocket for my epi-pen.  in 2008 a 2 pack cost me 110.00 at drugmart with no insurance or discount plans. I now have insurance but not prescription drug coverage. I went to the doctor in June for a check up and an epi-pen. I have not picked up the prescription yet due to it being so expensive. I checked on the price today and with the discount card through my insurance company it’s 292.50 at riteaid! Are you F***ing kidding me? I googled coupons for it. I keep finding more discount cards (most are printable) and wonder if they will actually be valid, will they actually help with the cost of this life saving medication? 

  Getting it this late in the year it will still be good next season when the bees start flying again. I just hope I don’t get stung between now and the time they die off.  With no epi-pen right now I see a bee and I scream and run like hell. Once I get an epi-pen I’ll feel a little safer for sure. I hate needles with a passion but given a choice between using the epi-pen so I live long enough for an ambulance to there and dying I’ll take the damn needle. I won’t like it but I’ll do it.

Going back to the cost I am just stunned at the cost of an epi-pen now compared to what it was in 2008. That is an increase of more than 200.00 and it is just plain ridiculous. I don’t like these drug companies! This is LIFE SAVING MEDICATION and a lot of people can’t afford it! 

About autumnstorm425

I'm a web cam model my goal with this blog is to give you a peek into the life of a cam girl
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

